Parish Pastoral Team
Fr. Thai Vu – Parish Priest
Fr. Christian Irdi – Assistant Priest
5 Ingham Court
WILLETTON WA 6155
Telephones: 9332 5992/9313 5049
Fax: 9310 5264
Lyna Chan – Phone : (08) 9332 5992
Sister Veronica – Phone : (08) 9443 1036
Mary de Wever – Phone : (08) 9310 2426
John Paul Care Co-ordinator
Betty Thompson – Phone : (08) 9457 4991
Religious Education Coordinator
Magdalene Heldt – Phone : (08) 9312 6952
Parish Office Hours:
Parish Office Email: email@example.com
Originally Brentwood was part of the Applecross parish, then Riverton before being named a parish in 1955. Until 1957, when Regina Coeli church was built, Mass was celebrated in homes.
Because of increase in numbers, in 1980 a parish centre was built in Willetton where Mass was celebrated until the parish church of Saints John & Paul was blessed and opened by Archbishop Foley, on 22 December 1985.
The Jubilee Year 2000 saw the construction of an immersion font for baptism at Saints John & Paul. Carved from a solid block of “Donnybrook Stone” it is a credit to the stonemason’s art. Willetton was the first parish to have such a font.The font allows for the Sacrament of Baptism to be celebrated in two ways, by pouring or immersion. The water continually flows; reminding us that Jesus is the life giving water.
An Ambry behind the font holds the three sacred oils used in the church. Each is held within a hand blown glass bottle of different design and colour. Red for the Sacred oil of Chrism, blue for the oil of Baptism, and gold for the oil of the Sick.